Anna Defent © Cylla von Tiedemann

Le stage intensif d’été de l’École de Toronto Dance Theatre offre aux danseurs la possibilité d’étudier dans l’une des plus grandes écoles de danse contemporaine au Canada.

Compte tenu de l’évolution de la situation entourant COVID-19 et des conseils des responsables de la santé publique concernant la nécessité de maintenir une distance physique, l’École a pris la décision difficile d’annuler les deux programmes intensifs d’été prévus du 6 au 31 juillet 2020. Cela comprend le programme Pré-professionnels (6-17 juillet) et le Stage intensif pour adolescents (27-31 juillet).

Nous regrettons partager cette nouvelle décevante, mais nous sommes certains que c’est la seule décision responsable pour la santé de nos élèves et de notre communauté. C’est la première fois depuis les années 1970 qu’on organise pas d’intensifs d’été!

 

Nos programmes intensifs d’été offrent une formation technique poussée inégalée destinée à aider tous les jeunes danseurs motivés à progresser considérablement. Les danseurs participeront à des cours stimulants et énergiques, encadrés par des enseignants de renom, et vivront une expérience inoubliable. Les trois programmes comprennent un volet performance avec des représentations sur la scène du Winchester Street Theatre sur place au sein de notre édifice.

Utilisez le menu à droite pour en savoir plus sur tous nos programmes, y compris les renseignements relatifs à l’inscription et les frais de stage.

« Je n’en reviens pas que ces jeunes aient la chance de s’instruire auprès des danseurs qui ont façonné le paysage de la danse moderne dans notre pays. » — Michelle, enseignante en danse de niveau secondaire

Rosemary James and students of the School © Cylla von Tiedemann

  • English
  • Français

The School of Toronto Dance Theatre’s Summer Intensive Programs offer dancers the opportunity to study at one of Canada’s leading contemporary dance schools.

Given the evolving situation surrounding COVID-19 and the advice from public health officials regarding the need to maintain physical distance, the School has made the difficult decision to cancel both Summer Intensive programs scheduled for July 6-31, 2020. This includes the Pre-professional program (July 6-17) and the Teen Intensive (July 27-31).

We regret sharing this disappointing news however we feel strongly that it is the only responsible decision for the health of our students and community. This is the first time since the 1970s that we will not be hosting a summer intensive!

 

Our Summer Intensive Programs provide unrivalled technical training to help develop any motivated dancer. Working with highly regarded faculty, dancers will participate in challenging, energetic classes in an unforgettable training experience. Both programs offer the opportunity to perform on our mainstage here at the Winchester Street Theatre.

Use the menu on the right to find out more about each of the programs.

“It blows my mind that these students have the opportunity to learn from dancers that have shaped the landscape of modern dance in this country.” — Michelle, high school dance teacher

 


 

Interested in auditioning for our three-year, college-level Professional Training Program?

Our three-year Professional Training Program (PTP) is a full-time, post-secondary program that provides education and training in dance. The program provides a broad curriculum, a solid foundation of knowledge about dance, physical and intellectual instruction in the art form, extensive performing experience, and an environment for learning that prepares students for a professional career.