What's New

The Winchester Prize 2020

May 21st, 2020|

Through the generosity of Lindy Green and Sam Chaiton, The Winchester Prize is presented for choreographic distinction and perceived potential for creative development.  The prize winner will receive a cash award of $500, support to further develop their work with the guidance of a mentor, as well as the potential development of their work […]

Leslie Wood Leadership Award 2020

May 21st, 2020|

The Leslie Wood Leadership Award is presented to a third year student who has displayed leadership qualities and has made a significant contribution to the life of the School. The award is named in honour of Leslie Wood, the exceptionally devoted former Chair, and current Past President, of the School’s Board of Directors, and […]

Kathryn Ash Awards 2020

May 21st, 2020|

Creation • Scholarship
Kathryn Ash was on the Board of Directors of The School of Toronto Dance Theatre for 18 years and was President from 1995 to 2008.  Kathryn worked tirelessly for the School and offered constant guidance and wisdom in legal and governance issues. She provided a role model to new Board members, staff at […]

Walker Wood Foundation Bursary 2020

May 21st, 2020|

This bursary is made possible through the generosity of the Walker Wood Foundation. This year’s winners are Lyla-Jean Dezall, Christina Litt Belch, and Jianna Neufeld.
The criteria for this bursary include:

Canadian citizenship;
demonstrated leadership qualities;
must be able to demonstrate financial need and that the receipt of this bursary will assist them in continuing their schooling; […]

Sharon Moore Solo Project 2020

May 21st, 2020|

The Sharon Moore Solo Project is an initiative to provide an opportunity to a current student or new graduate of the School to engage in a creative process with Sharon Moore. The dancer will participate in a two to four week process, which may culminate in a new work.
The School is delighted to […]

Attendance and Academic Awards 2020

May 21st, 2020|

Our end-of-year Attendance and Academic Awards were awarded during a virtual ceremony hosted on May 6, 2020. Please join us in congratulating the following students:
Attendance prizes 1st year

Fannie-Rose Bernard
Julianna Heft
Frédérique Perron

Attendance prizes 2nd year

Hannah Pilon

Attendance prizes 3rd year

Aryana Malekzadeh

Anatomy Award – Katie Adams-Gossage and Ellen Moore
Faculty member Darryl […]