About Lilya

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Lilya has created 126 entries.

Student Profile: Andrea Rojas Ortiz

September 19th, 2019|

Andrea Rojas Ortiz
From Toluca, Mexico, Andrea Rojas Ortiz started her dance training in jazz at the age of eight. Pursuing her dream of becoming a professional dancer, she moved to Queretaro, Mexico, to study at a performing arts high school. After graduating, she performed with a local dance company, and received two gold medals […]

Work With Us – Student Services & Financial Aid Officer

September 16th, 2019|

The School is in search of a Student Services & Financial Aid Officer to join its team. The ideal candidate is a dynamic administrative and technologically proficient professional with a passion for the arts and dance. A minimum of three years’ work experience is preferred, ideally within an arts and culture organization, arts training […]

Summer of Dance 2019

August 16th, 2019|

July is always busy here at the School, and this year was no exception! We started off with our two-week Summer Intensive, welcoming a group of enthusiastic dancers from across Canada, Mexico, and the USA.

Our one-week Teen Intensive brought together a diverse group of dancers ages 12-16 from across Canada for a week of intensive training […]

2018-19 Dora Mavor Moore Awards Nominees

June 10th, 2019|

2018-19 Dora Mavor Moore Awards in Dance Nominees

Seventeen alumni of The School of Toronto Dance Theatre have been nominated for 2018-19 Dora Mavor Moore Awards in Dance, Independent Theatre, and Theatre for Young Audiences including – Valerie Calam, Alana Elmer, Sarah Fregeau, Lindsay Goodtimes, Mairi Greig, Kate Holden, Megumi Kokuba, Louis Laberge-Côté, Lilia Leon, Pulga Muchochoma, […]

Attendance and Academic Awards 2019

May 27th, 2019|

Our end-of-year Attendance and Academic Awards are awarded during a special in-house ceremony. Please join us in congratulating the following students:


First year

Lyla-Jean Dezall
Yael Zifroni

Second year

Jianna Neufeld
Maria Isabel Salgado

Third year

Noah Blatt
Heather Jefferys



Anatomy Award – Leah Wilton

Dance History Award – Michael Rayson

Pedagogy 3 Award – Course Work – Morgyn Aronyk-Schell

Pedagogy 3 Award […]

Walker Wood Foundation Bursary 2019

May 27th, 2019|

Walker Wood Foundation Bursaries are awarded to students who are Canadian citizens or permanent residents.

Other criteria upon which the Walker Wood Foundation bursaries are awarded include:

demonstrated leadership qualities;
high academic standing; and
good standing with the School and a commitment to training.

The extremely deserving recipient of this year’s Walker Wood Award is – Morgyn […]