Our end-of-year Attendance and Academic Awards are awarded during a special in-house ceremony. Please join us in congratulating the following students:



First year

  • Lyla-Jean Dezall
  • Yael Zifroni

Second year

  • Jianna Neufeld
  • Maria Isabel Salgado

Third year

  • Noah Blatt
  • Heather Jefferys



Anatomy Award – Leah Wilton

Dance History Award – Michael Rayson

Pedagogy 3 Award – Course Work – Morgyn Aronyk-Schell

Pedagogy 3 Award – Practicum – Morgyn Aronyk-Schell and Gwendolyn Mitchell

Creative Process 3 Award – Yiming Cai

The Sharon Moore Solo Project
The Sharon Moore Solo Project is an initiative to provide an opportunity to a current student or new graduate of the School to engage in a creative process with Sharon Moore. The dancer will participate in a two to four week process, which may culminate in a new work.

The School is delighted to announce that Noah Blatt and Yiming Cai have been chosen as this year’s participants in the Sharon Moore Solo Project.

Sharon says:

“Noah – thank you for all you have given me in our process; you were so very present, and you brought your heart and your artistry with you every step. Yiming – you have always inspired me. You have the heart of an artist. You have made the School a better place, and I look forward to seeing where you go in the future. It is an honour for me to work with you on this project.”

The School extends many thanks to Sharon Moore for her generosity; warmest congratulations to Noah and Yiming, and best wishes to all for a wonderful experience.