2018-19 Dora Mavor Moore Awards in Dance Nominees


Seventeen alumni of The School of Toronto Dance Theatre have been nominated for 2018-19 Dora Mavor Moore Awards in Dance, Independent Theatre, and Theatre for Young Audiences including – Valerie Calam, Alana Elmer, Sarah Fregeau, Lindsay Goodtimes, Mairi Greig, Kate Holden, Megumi Kokuba, Louis Laberge-Côté, Lilia Leon, Pulga Muchochoma, Shakeil Rollock, Jarrett Siddall, Devon Snell, Margarita Soria, Roberto Soria, Holly Treddenick, and Brendan Wyatt, as well as faculty member Johanna Bergfelt.


We’d like to congratulate them, and all our School of TDT colleagues:


Dance Division

Louis Laberge-Côté – Outstanding Production, for his own work … The art of degeneration;

Louis Laberge-Côté – Outstanding Original Choreography, for … The art of degeneration;

Louis Laberge-Côté – Outstanding Performance, in his own work … The art of degeneration;

Johanna Bergfelt – Outstanding Performance, in … SKOW, Citadel + Compagnie in association with Zata Omm Dance Projects;

Sarah Fregeau, Mairi Greig, Kate Holden, Jarrett Siddall (with Peggy Baker Dance Projects company members Benjamin Kamino, Sahara Morimoto, Nicole Rose Bond, David Norsworthy), – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … alumna Peggy Baker’s who we are in the dark;

Shakeil Rollock – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Esie Mensah’s production … Shades;

Brendan Wyatt (with Toronto Dance Theatre company member, Yuichiro Inoue) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Dual Light: Brendan and Yuichiro (All of Our Dreaming) Dreamwalker Dance Company;

Devon Snell, Margarita Soria (with Toronto Dance Theatre company members – Yuichiro Inoue, Peter Kelly) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Toronto Dance Theatre’s production of graduate Marie Lambin-Gagnon’s Slow Dance;

Valerie Calam, Alana Elmer, Mairi Greig, Megumi Kokuba, Pulga Muchochoma, Roberto Soria – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Toronto Dance Theatre’s production of Jeanine Durning’s This Shape, We Are In


Theatre for Young Audiences Division

Lindsay Goodtimes, Holly Treddenick – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for Tweet Tweet, WeeFestival Presents Femmes du Feu


Independent Theatre Division

Lilian Leon – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for Stones co-produced by The Stones Project and Aluna Theatre


We congratulate all the nominees, and send them our warmest wishes.


Full list of this year’s Dora Awards Nominees.