Sixteen alumni of the School have been nominated for twenty-two 2016-17 Dora Mavor Moore Awards in Dance including – Valerie Calam, Michael Caldwell, Jennifer Dallas, Alana Elmer,  Mairéad Filgate, Andrew Hartley, Megumi Kokuba,  Bakari I. Lindsay, Pulga Muchochoma, Danah Rosales, Jarrett Siddall, Margarita Soria, Brodie Stevenson, Heidi Strauss, Stephanie Tremblay-Abubo, and Naishi Wang.

We’d like to congratulate them, and all our School of TDT colleagues:

Jennifer Dallas – Outstanding Production, Outstanding Original Choreography, and Outstanding Performance – Female, for her own work … Kittly-Bender;

Heidi Strauss – Outstanding Production and Outstanding Original Choreography, for her own work … what it’s like;

Michael Caldwell – Outstanding Performance – Male for … Crave (CRAVE/DEFIANT);

Andrew Hartley – Outstanding Performance – Male for … l’inanité des bibelots / love would only slow me down (Blue Valentine);

Bakari I. Lindsay – Outstanding Performance – Male for his own work in … Older & Reckless;

Stephanie Tremblay-Abubo – Outstanding Performance – Female, for Crave (CRAVE/DEFIANT);

Valerie Calam, Alana Elmer, Megumi Kokuba, Pulga Muchochoma, Danah Rosales, Jarrett Siddall, and Margarita Soria, (along with TDT company members Yuichiro Inoue, Justin de Luna, Lukas Malkowski, James Phillips, and Christianne Ullmark) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Toronto Dance Theatre’s production of Christopher House’s … Chiasmata;

Michael Caldwell and Naishi Wang (along with Luke Garwood) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for Heidi Strauss’… what it’s like;

Mairéad Filgate and Brodie Stevenson (along with Zhenya Cerneacov) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for their own … Various Concert and Outstanding Performance – Ensemble, for … Ylem (3 Eggs Ago);

Simon Rossiter – Outstanding Lighting Design, for Toronto Dance Theatre’s … Noisy, and Outstanding Lighting Design for Heidi Strauss’ … what it’s like

We congratulate all the nominees, and send them our warmest wishes.